Mrs. Sharon Wilkinson (Chairperson)

Ms. Wilkinson is a health economist with extensive international development experience leading programmes in Africa, India and Cambodia. Sharon retired as the country director for CARE International (2002-2010) and is presently working part-time with the Australian Scholarship Awards. With Ms. Eva Mysliwiec coming to the end of her chairperson tenure, Sharon was unanimously elected for the position by her peers.



 Mr. Sreng Mao

Mr. Mao works in a number of industries and sectors, including business and entrepreneurship, aid and development project management, language education, scholarship and international education interfacing with the business community, UN/donor agencies, civil society organisations, Cambodian and foreign governments. Mr. Mao is Country Director of IDP Education in Cambodia and the Australian Centre for Education (ACE). He is educated in Cambodia and Australia, and holds a Master Degree of Public Policy and Management from Carnegie Mellon University, Pennsylvania, USA. He is the Convenor of the annual CamTESOL conference series and the annual Global Alumni Convention series.


   Mrs. Netra Eng

Mrs. Netra Eng is the head of the Governance Unit at Cambodia Development Resource Institute (CDRI). She has been researching and writing about governance, decentralisation and public sector reforms in Cambodia for over a decade now. She has a PhD in political science from Monash University, Australia.



Youth Star Cambodia are pleased to welcome two new board members for 2017.

Mr. Sou Savorn (a former Youth Star Volunteer)

Mr. Greg Polk

We are delighted to have their expertise and commitment moving forward.


Youth Star Cambodia would like to express our deep gratitude and appreciation to the former Board members including: 

1. H.E. Dr. CHEA Sophara 

2. H.E. Dr. HANG Chuon Naron

3. H.R.H. SISOWATH Pheanuroth

4. H.E Dr. HUN Manet

5. Mr. IN Channy

6. Mr. OUTH Renne

7. Ms. CHEM Veyrith

8. Ms. CHENG Nivana

9. Mr. OK Seri Sopheak

10. Ms. Thida. C KHUS

11. Ms. Nisha AGRAWAL

12. Ms. SOM Khemra

13. Oknha Dr. Mengly J. Quach, MD, MPH

14. Ms. Mora Gibbings

15. Ms. Eva Mysliwiec (Founder)

16. Ms. Pat Baars

17. Mrs. Socheat Chi

Each of these Board members have contributed to our growth and success, bringing their technical skills and knowledge, and extensive networks to strengthen Youth Star and support the development of volunteerism in Cambodia.